top of page

The Boo Radleys are back, better than ever, and heading to Newcastle

The Boo Radleys – I’ve Had Enough I’m Out

From the album Keep On With Falling released on Fri 11 March 2022 on Boostr

ON TOUR - Six live dates this OCTOBER

For pre-order and ticket information visit

After news of their anticipated return reached fans earlier this year, The Boo Radleys head to one of the touring musician’s favourite North East stops, and Northumbria University’s renowned music hub, Reds Bar on 28th of October!

After announcing the release of their first album of all-new music in 24 years, the 11-track Keep On With Falling emerges on Fri 11 March 2022 on their own Boostr label. Coinciding with both the announcement of their seventh album and their impending UK Tour, kicking off in Bristol on Sun 24 October 2021, the band also releases new, string-laden single, I’ve Had Enough I’m Out.

Rising from cult-shoegaze band to the very forefront of British guitar pop inside one, eventful decade, The Boo Radleys began their new chapter in July by surprise releasing the single, A Full Syringe And Memories Of You. Followed by a four-track EP of the same name, memories of the band’s glittering, nineties past remained present in bright melodies crashing into effusive choruses, yet new, altogether less sunny lyrical preoccupations were evident.

I’ve Had Enough I’m Out is the latest new music to be heard from the band, lifted directly from Keep On With Falling and, where the summer EP’s four songs dealt with euthanasia, alcohol abuse and the spectre of death, The Boo Radleys now turn their attention to religion.

Singer and guitarist, Simon ‘Sice’ Rowbottom says of the single: I’ve Had Enough, I’m Out is a statement on the disavowal of religion, using Catholicism as it’s exemplar. It is harmonious and melodic, as The Boo Radleys always are, and harks back to our deep, alternative 80’s influences."

Formed by original members, Sice, Tim Brown and Rob Cieka, the 11-songs on Keep On With Falling are the first to be developed by The Boo Radleys as a three-piece.

Having recorded six of their seven, previous albums as a ‘hey day’ Creation Records band, working in expensive studios for long periods with cost no issue, the band grabbed the opportunity to test the qualities of modern, DIY recording. Through file sharing and their own, democratic production processes, what emerged was, according to the band, an album where songwriting ideas shone through, free of the static of ego and excess.

Bassist and vocalist, Tim Brown, says: “The freedom of sharing files, comments, praise and concerns made it possible to quickly make music where the beauty of the songs shine through. As with all Boo Radleys music, there were no limitations on structure, instruments, and sounds, but this time we all had freedom to express our thoughts about the music we were making.”

Heading out to play their first live dates since their 1997 Reading Festival appearance, six, intimate shows open in Bristol this month, stopping at fan favourite Reds Bar in Newcastle, and ending on a celebratory Saturday night in London. The full run of tour dates for The Boo Radleys in October 2021 are as follows:

Having originally formed in 1988, The Boo Radleys developed a reputation for adventurous genre-indistinct songwriting, starting with 1990s Ichabod and I, which emerged on Lancashire’s Action Records and gained such a response amongst discerning music fans that Creation put a deal on the table.

Their rapid follow up, Everything's Alright Forever was released to positive reviews in 1992, but it was the following year’s Giant Steps, acclaimed by NME as the album of the year, that secured The Boo Radley’s status as unpredictable sonic explorers with few peers.

The Boo Radleys were famously swept into the slipstream of the mid-nineties, British guitar pop revival, with 1995’s runaway hit, Wake Up Boo, lifted from their UK Album Chart Number One album, Wake Up!

Their 1996 follow up, C’Mon Kids! took a thrilling, more caustic turn out of the retro, anthemic sound of the era, yet brought the band further success with three Top 40 singles, including What's In The Box? (See Whatcha Got). The four members, including influential guitarist and songwriter, Martin Carr, retreated from life as The Boo Radleys shortly after the release of sixth album, Kingsize.

The Boo Radleys confirm the track listing for Keep On With Falling as:

  1. I've Had Enough I'm Out (Album Version)

  2. Keep On With Falling

  3. All Along

  4. I Say A Lot Of Things

  5. Tonight

  6. A Full Syringe And Memories Of You (Album Version)

  7. Call Your Name

  8. Here She Comes Again

  9. You And Me

  10. I Can’t Be What You Want Me To Be

  11. Alone Together

For further information and advance notice of future releases and live dates, connect with The Boo Radleys online at:

bottom of page