top of page

Rough Trade Announce New Goat Girl Album - New Single 'Sad Cowboy' + Video Out Now

Goat Girl are delighted to announce their new album “On All Fours”, released via Rough Trade Records on 29.1.2021. The new album was produced by Dan Carey (Kae Tempest, Black Midi & Franz Ferdinand) in South London in early 2020.The album will be available on Black Double LP, Limited Edition Transparent Pink Double LP & CD.

This new record sees the band veer away from the confrontational lyricism of their debut & indicates Goat Girl’s maturing perspectives in discussing the world's injustices and social prejudices, using the music to explore global, humanitarian, environmental and mindful wellbeing.

Throughout “On All Fours”, Goat Girl’s Frequent use of sci-fi synthesisers, off-beat chord progressions, analogue drum machines, diverse vocal styles and distinct, gritty guitars fuse a musical language that expresses both former characteristics and newer developments of the band’s sound and vision On All Fours

In addition, the band have also released their latest single, Sad Cowboy with an accompanying music video which was released today, and gives music fans an introduction of what to expect from their new record.

Commenting on the new single, Goat Girl’s Lottie Cream sheds light on the lead track, explaining:

“Sad Cowboy”centres around the idea of losing a grip on reality and how often this can happen. When you’re within a world that constantly makes you feel as though your living out a really bad dream, disillusionment is inevitable.”

Goat Girl are: Lottie Cream, Rosy Bones, Holly Hole and L.E.D.

For More Information Please Visit:

bottom of page