top of page



Six Course Music Group/RCA Records have released Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album out today. The album features a stellar line-up of artists including Nipsey Hussle, Jay-Z, Hit-Boy, G Herbo, Lil Durk, Black Thought, Polo G, Rakim, Chairman Fred Hampton Jr. and more, joining previously announced H.E.R., Nas, SiR, A$AP Rocky, Dom Kennedy, and White Dave. “Where There’s People, There’s Power” is the underlining theme on this collection of powerful music destined to inform and inspire today’s generation.

Click here to watch the latest trailer for the Warner Bros. Pictures’ film Judas and the Black Messiah featuring “What It Feels Like” by Nipsey Hussle & Jay-Z.

Anticipation for the album heightened with last week’s release of the Golden Globe Awards, and now Critics Choice Awards nominated song and Oscar Original Song shortlist for “Fight For You,” by two-time Grammy Award winner H.E.R. The soulful track continues to receive praise from fans and critics alike, including The New York Times who states the song “strikes an appropriate balance between period-pic scene-setting and up-to-date cool, as lyrics like ‘all the smoke in the air, feel the hate when they stare’ draw unfortunate parallels between past and present.”

Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album is executive produced by Hit-Boy, Dash Sherrod, Ryan Coogler and Archie Davis.

Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album track list:

01 Cointelpro / Dec. 4 - Chairman Fred Hampton Jr.

02 Fight For You - H.E.R.

03 EPMD - Nas

04 Welcome to America - Black Thought

05 What It Feels Like - Nipsey Hussle & Jay-Z

06 Broad Day – Hit-Boy

07 Plead the .45th - Smino & Saba

08 Somethin Ain’t Right - Masego ft. JID and Rapsody

09 Letter 2 U - BJ The Chicago Kid

10 On Your Mind – Lil Durk

11 Appraise - White Dave

12 All Black - G Herbo

13 I Declare War - Nardo Wick

14 No Profanity - Pooh Shiesty

15 Last Man Standing - Polo G

16 Respect My Mind – DOM KENNEDY

17 Revolutionary – G Herbo ft. Bump J

18 Teach Me - SiR

19 Contagious - SAFE & Kiana Ledé

20 Rich Nigga Problems – A$AP Rocky

21 Outro

22 Bonus: Black Messiah – Rakim

bottom of page