top of page


From their early days hosting parties in Oxford through to the huge success of their two-part ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost’ album, Foalshave consistently explored their interest in dance and electronica. Now the band chart the most essential remixes from their career so far as they share the new remix package ‘Collected Reworks Vol. I’.

‘Collected Reworks Vol. I’ highlights an eclectic range of artists who have uncovered new angles to Foals’ discography. It includes one of their earliest remixes, Ewan Pearson who blends Balearic bliss into ‘Olympic Airways’, through to a brooding, 10-minute take on ‘The Runner’ from the Grammy-nominated Rüfüs Du Sol. Other highlights include Solumun’s huge version of ‘Late Night’, which has been viewed over 50 million times at YouTube, Hot Chip’s inventive interpretation of ‘My Number’ and the recent Purple Disco Machine remix of ‘In Degrees’.

‘Collected Reworks Vol. I’ has been launched with Hot Since 82’s brand new remix of ‘Into The Surf’. The tech house producer / DJ behind ‘Buggin’’ and ‘Restless’ subverts the track from its original desolate beauty into something fresh and invigorating. The relentless driving beat maximises its energy throughout its eight minute duration, while its progressive leanings are given some unexpected throwback flavour with ‘80s style sax. 

The majority of the tracks on ‘Collected Reworks Vol. I’ are debuting on Spotify and Apple. Two further volumes will be released this summer. Highlights from the three volumes will be compiled into the limited edition coloured triple-vinyl ‘Collected Reworks’ set, which will be released on October 9th and is available to pre-order here.

Foals further celebrate the release of the remix package by inviting fans to remix ‘Wash Off’. The track’s stems are available to download here. Fans can then share their remixes via social media by tagging in Foals alongside #WashOff. Foals will personally choose their favourite remixes and share them via SoundCloud and other social media.

‘Collected Reworks Vol. I’ tracklist:

  1. Hot Chip – ‘My Number’

  2. Lxury – ‘Give It All’

  3. Alex Metric – ‘Mountain At My Gates’

  4. Hot Since 82 – ‘Into The Surf’

  5. John Dahlbäck – ‘Spanish Sahara’

  6. Rüfüs Du Sol – ‘The Runner’

  7. Purple Disco Machine – ‘In Degrees’

  8. Sebastian – ‘Mountain At My Gates’

  9. Topher Jones – ‘Spanish Sahara’

  10. Kulkid - ‘Out Of The Woods’

  11. Ewan Pearson – ‘Olympic Airways’

  12. Solomun – ‘Late Night’

  13. Deadboy – ‘Spanish Sahara’

The release of ‘Collected Reworks Vol. I’ follows the launch of Foals’ FBC Transmissions series, which offers new video content each week at YouTube. Presented in a pirate radio-style aesthetic, the series finds Foals reflecting on their unforgettable journey through the ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost’ era. Over the course of the project, Foals landed their first UK #1 album and earned three prestigious awards: Best Groupat the BRIT Awards, Best Album at the Q Awards and Best Live Act at the NME Awards. It was also nominated for the Mercury Prize.

Foals’ UK headline tour that was due to commence at the end of April has been rescheduled for 2021. All original tickets remain valid for the new dates. Please see the official website for the latest updates on forthcoming live shows.

bottom of page