top of page


Finnish pop punk supremo ALMA has shared brand new single and video LA Money alongside the release of her compelling punk-tinged pop debut album Have U Seen Her?, which are both out now via RCA Records/Sony Music. 

The single follows her recent three track offering Have U Seen Her? Part II, which featured lead track Stay All Night alongside King Of The Castle and Find Me, all of which feature on her debut record.

New single LA Money (produced by Digital Farm Animals and Andrew Wyatt) is a personal track with forthright lyrics and an evocative beat that is the perfect taster of her debut record.

ALMA says; “LA money is the core of this album. It’s a story about my life at the time. I felt like I was somewhere I didn’t want to be, making music I didn’t want to make, everyone had me wrong. Writing LA Money was like a release, after it everything started to flow out and make sense. I knew I had to move on, make music that made me happy and live my life how I wanted to.”

A unique and talented writer, ALMA is leading the charge on a new wave of female powerhouses that have something to say through their music. Engaged, forward thinking and opinionated, she addresses issues from women's rights to body positivity to sexuality to depression, drug use and anxiety head on.

The anticipation for her debut record has been building with frenzied excitement and the day is finally here with the release of Have U Seen Her?, which has been executively produced by Justin Tranter (Justin Bieber, Julia Michaels, Britney Spears, Gwen Stefani). From out and out pop anthems such as Bad News Baby and Worst Behaviour (feat. Tove Lo), to avant-garde emotive driven tracks such as Final Fantasy and My Girl, with refreshingly thought-provoking and honest lyrics throughout, the album is a welcome explosion on the senses. ALMA says;

“My childhood wasn’t very easy. Growing up with both of my parents poorly and struggling through school, I felt like I was invisible and didn’t have a voice a lot of the time. 

I think that’s why at night I used to have this recurring dream that my sister and I ran away. We’d go to the same place every time, a fantasy land full of giant blue flowers, butterflies and pink mountains. I fell in love with that place and never wanted to wake up. 

As I got older and the pressure of living in the public eye grew, that dream came back to me. The idea of running away, leaving everything and finding that quiet, calm, safe space replayed in my brain again and again, especially while I was making this album.

My world had turned upside down. From feeling invisible, suddenly everyone wanted to know where I was, what I was doing and when, always asking ¨Have U Seen Her?¨. I thought it was ironic, especially abbreviated ‘HUSH’. 

I haven’t found the pink mountains or the giant blue flowers yet, but I have found a happier place through making music, somewhere I want to be. I have people around me that really see me and care about what I have to say, it feels like a miracle sometimes.

So that’s what ¨Have U Seen Her?¨ is about – finding your place and your people in the world, feeling valued. It’s for everyone who felt unimportant or couldn’t find their voice. You matter.”

The full tracklisting is as follows:

  1.   “Have You Seen Her?”

  2.   “LA Money”

  3.   “Worst Behaviour”

  4.   “Stay All Night”

  5.   “Bad News Baby”

  6.   “Nightmare”

  7.   “Mama”

  8.   “King Of Castle”

  9.   “My Girl”

  10.   “Find Me”

  11.   “Loser”

  12.   “Final Fantasy”

In just 3 years, the 23-year-old highlighter-haired polymath has topped global charts with her incredible scream along hooks and irresistible melodies. Chasing Highs and Karma in particular reached Platinum status with Dye My Hair going Gold. She has written for the likes of Ariana Grande, Miley Cyrus, Lana Del Ray, Charli XCX and Tove Lo, and has garnered fans the world over from Annie Mac and Miley Cyrus to Elton John and Dua Lipa, who she worked with last summer in LA. Notably, she recently co-wrote two songs on Miley Cyrus’ EP She Is Coming, including the female empowerment anthem ”Mother’s Daughter” and ‘Cattitude’ ft. RuPaul aswell as Charlie’s Angels hit theme tune ‘Don’t Call Me Angel’, which debuted at number 13 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, becoming Grande’s 20th top 20 song, Cyrus’ 14th and Del Rey’s 3rd. Live she has toured extensively, performing headline shows and touring in the US with Tove Lo, bringing punk and pop together in a not to be missed show that assaults all the senses.


bottom of page